Personality Cafe banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello ENTP's,

I've recently got note of MBTI by my old boss.He told me he was pretty sure I am an ENTP. I also did the test which had the same result.

The more I read on these forums the less sure I am about being ENTP. I wanna share some personality traits with u guys and maybe u can give me your opinions. Some of the traits I notice about myself are typical ENFP things ( I think ).

Introduction
I am a 19 year old male and in my last year of studying software engineering. I studied marketing before but I quit it was too easy I suppose! I like to workout alot.

Curiosity
I've always been curious about anything and everything. I drive people crazy with asking the why questions. My mom told me a while ago when I was like 3 - 4 years old I would ask random people on the street questions such as: Why are u bald sir? Why do u have such large boobs? She was pretty embarrassed as u can imagine.

New ideas
I'm constantly busy with new things and have a hard time sticking to projects or ideas.
This also applies to work. I've had a couple of programming jobs which paid very well. My boss offered me a raise but because I was bored there I moved on to a new programming job, which paid less but was a new environment. People said I was crazy for doing that, but I just wanted to move on I guess.

Metaphysics/Philosophy/Life

When I'm not busy or anything I constantly think about reality,life, purpose. I really love to watch documentaries about consciousness,metaphysics, nature, life, the universe. When I was younger I was asking the 'big' questions too much, upon to the point where it almost drove me crazy. I also had a period of time where I thought I suffered derealization. I think my brain went into overload because I couldn't apply logic to what I was thinking (which was weird shit haha).

Care for people