Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
1,500 Posts
Something like that. In a state of paranoia or stress you might find yourself making connections and seeing patterns that don't actually fit. I've made visio flowcharts which are more complicated than that :p Out of all the things I did when I worked in IT, it was my favorite thing to do and I was always delegated that task b/c I did in a day what it was taking other people a week to put together. Not to pat my back, I try to rarely do that, but that chart instantly made me think of visio.

It is more just a constant daydream though, my thoughts *come up* like a stream. There isn't much thinking involved. I can see one thing and instantly reminded me of everything a certain object has ever done in my life.

·
Registered
583 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
@jd_, I concur. I contemplated writing Ni-Ti but didn't want to focus too much on whether it was Ni or Ti or combination of both, or combination of everything. That's a great image; I might re-use it.

What I find both images have in common (what I was going for), was the explosion of thoughts that are simultaneously there and not there. Blurred until I choose to focus on something.

·
Registered
10 Posts
An admirer's perspective...

I don't think I'm INFJ (I think I'm ISTJ, but undecided now), but I'm trying to learn about the Ni process. When I read a book or listen to a lecture my intuitive connections are less precise than yours appear to be. They're more like this:

Didn't take that picture, by the way.

·
Registered
583 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
@MrJaxon , that image is very fluid and slower moving. Is that how you feel it works? Do you think this is how your Ni works or your Si-Ne?