Personality Cafe banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
280 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I've been on here a while, but I had some mis-typing issues so I thought I'd re-introduce myself. I thought I was just some kind of insane, weirdly social INTP...but it turns out I'm actually an ENTP. So here I am...and it finally actually makes sense. *does happy dance*

Some things about me:

1. I'm an artist. I mainly do drawing and painting, as well as a bit of calligraphy, but I enjoy experimentation in a wide range of media. I've made a bit of a foray into the field of graphic design, too. I play the violin, and can hardly go a day without it (yes, I sometimes do get this urge to play at weird times like 3am). I'm considering make use of my artistic obsessions and pursuing a career in art/music. I've also been involved in a couple of amateur theater productions, which I enjoyed immensely and would like to further develop this as a side-hobby when time allows.

2. I have a thing for hats. And dramatic style in general. I'm probably the weird girl in the peacock dress and the ridiculous hat. xD

3. I'm adventurous. I have lots of brilliant (and crazy) ideas. I love dangling my legs off of cliffs and plunging rashly into unknown caves without a light. And burning/exploding things, I'm a pyromaniac. Life is dangerous, that's what makes it an adventure. :D

4. I also take ninjutsu martial arts. Yes, that's right: I'm training to be a Ninja. Though I've done fencing too...so I'm sort of a rapier wielding Ninja...

5. I like anime/manga. I'm not sure I'd go so far as to call it an obsession...but seriously, the characters, story, and artwork are so amazing sometimes it just makes me want to cry. <3 Which is saying a lot, because I'm kind of a heartless bitch most of the time. xD Some of my favorites are Pandora Hearts, Elfen Lied, Claymore, and Angel Sanctuary.

6. I have strong opinions about tea.

7. Life amuses me.