Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A test, yeah, that pretty much sums up this for me. A little experiment to see if this site would be worth my time. . . and I mean that in the nicest way possible.

Hi, name's VolantEntropy; break that title of mine down and you've got a pretty rough idea who I am:

"Volant" - vo·lant, [voh-luhnt], adjective
1. engaged in or having the power of flight.
2. moving lightly; nimble.
So working off of that, first and foremost, let me tell you that I'm a pilot who absolutely loves to fly. I have been for a few years now and it is without a doubt one of the key defining factors of my life; I would never choose any path for myself that would take my power of flight away from me. I'm also pretty big into parkour and rock climbing for activities I enjoy partaking in during my spare time (though I have rather little of that during a semester).

"Entropy" - en·tro·py, [en-truh-pee], noun
1.Thermodynamics .
a. (on a macroscopic scale) a function of thermodynamic variables, as temperature, pressure, or composition, that is a measure of the energy that is not available for work during a thermodynamic process. A closed system evolves toward a state of maximum entropy.
b. (in statistical mechanics) a measure of the randomness of the microscopic constituents of a thermodynamic system. Symbol: S
2. (in data transmission and information theory) a measure of the loss of information in a transmitted signal or message.
3. (in cosmology) a hypothetical tendency for the universe to attain a state of maximum homogeneity in which all matter is at a uniform temperature (heat death).
4. a doctrine of inevitable social decline and degeneration.