Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is weed good for you, or is it bad for you? Is weed evil? Are you new to weed or are you veteran? How are you as an infp when you smoke/eat/drink weed? What are your favorite times while high? Do you have any questions about marijuana?

Let's talk about it here!

I smoke weed on a semi-regular basis. I have been smoking it for 10 years. When I smoke, everything seems more beautiful and my body feels relaxed. My mind wanders alot as an infp and weed makes tasks-at-hand more interesting. I actually gain alot more focus with marijuana!

I love the act of smoking it with alot of people, it's like a ritual in a way. Once I get stoned, I usually like to be alone or with small groups of close friends/family.

The only thing that I don't like about weed is the burnout. Burning out makes me... sleepy... and lazy...

I live in Canada. Marijuana use in Canada is the highest in the industrialized world and more than four times the global rate, according to a report from the United Nations.

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
I smoked it almost daily for about 2.5 years at uni. It was the source of so much anxiety I'm shocked I lasted that long - if you knew someone had some everytime they spoke to anyone when I couldn't hear I'd "know" they were sneaking off for a smoke and start the "I'm always left out" mode of thinking. I talked crap, got laughed at for being even weirder than usual and got depressed, not to mention the cravings (skint student, had to add tobacco). Luckily I don't have any problems with addiction.

6 months after quitting I felt better, it's been over 4 years now and I don't regret leaving it behind. There were no upsides for me except a few laughs, but much like alcohol if you need to smoke to have fun you have problems...

·
Registered
2,978 Posts
If i could thank this thread more than once i would:laughing: