Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I find myself wondering about what I would like to do when I'm older...
And to be honest, I really don't know, so I thought maybe you guys have some cool idea's :D
It would be really cool to have a job where I can see the world and travel ;)

·
Registered
930 Posts
I'm studying Psychology at University right now, and it's all really interesting for me so far =D I think we tend to have a natural curiosity about what makes people tick and have a great desire to help people , which is why we get called the "natural psychologists" quite a lot, along with our ability to read people :p

·
Banned
1,257 Posts
Honestly, I would look at what you're good at and find what field is in demand and will pay you the most money for the least amount of work. Use this website U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

Psychology is a difficult field to enter into and you will need lots of loans to pay for the schooling. My forte was computers, thankfully every business uses computers.

Other than that, I would beseech you to focus on a STEM oriented career (science, technology engineering, and mathematics) or even a trade. I've thought about becoming a master mechanic or working with some diesel engines.

Get a smart job or a job that can't be outsourced and you'll be making mucho moonies :)

·
Registered
1,891 Posts
If you can get a copy of Do What You Are from the library, check that out! It's a book entirely devoted to best jobs/Type and how different Types can use their strengths to most effectively approach the job hunt. Of course, anyone of any Type can do any job if they have the interest and the skills, but each Type does tend to gravitate and do best in certain fields. You might want to use that book as a starting point (but certainly not to limit your ideas of what you'd want to/ could do as a career).