Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of people are the rest of you guys? I'm talking especially in high school.

After wondering about how INFP's are like in school and asking them on the INFP forum, I found a few of them had tendencies I mostly attributed to INFJ (mostly outliers, but some otherwise). So, I've decided to maybe ask the INFJ board to see how you act/acted in high school, to see how I compare to general INFJness :tongue:

So, how do/did you guys dress, act, do in your classes, etc. in high school?
How would I supposedly "identify" a fellow INFJ (I seem to have no particular problem, but, we're rare!)
I would really love to know how my behavior compares, or whether it matches with the "INFJ norm", heh.

·
Registered
380 Posts
I'm not sure about other INFJs, but I excelled academically. I graduated with a 3.86.

The way I did things was very regimented and organized. I couldn't live without my planner, and once I start unversity my planner will be my lifesaver again. I liked making lists and keeping track of my progress while doing assignments/projects. I also had to have my workspace very open and devoid of distractions. Music was okay when I wasn't concentrating a whole lot.

I was best in language, music and writing classes. String orchestra was by far my favorite, then Japanese was my second favorite. I enjoyed writing because my writing seriously went up a level. When I'm talking normally I sometimes won't put in a period or strive for perfect grammar (even though I notice every mistake I make), but when I'm serious about writing I'll let my perfectionistic tendencies go crazy.

How I dressed... casual. T-shirt and jeans every day, and sometimes a dress or some shorts with leggings underneath.