Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm going to be studying international relations and politics at the University of Sheffield in England. My strong subjects in high school were English, Geography and History so I chose it based on that.

·
Registered
1,168 Posts
I have my masters in political science. If you have any specific questions, I'd be glad to help.

I chose it because I found it interesting. I find absolutes like math and science boring. I like the shades of gray, the back and forth, the spirit of debate and eventual compromise.

·
Registered
636 Posts
I studied biology, psychology, and basic medicine. I dabbled in comp science and philosophy. I am currently looking into doing nursing but am also looking into teaching. Leaning more towards teaching now. I have an undergrad degree in bio-psychology. My strongest subjects were the sciences and math.

I studied biology and probably got into medicine because of a medical problem I went through. I wanted to understand what the heck was going on. That kept me sane through it. I always enjoyed psychology. I was reading books on behavior for as long as I can remember. I was hoping comp science was more creative than it was. Talked to my professors about it and it didnt look good. Nursing because i enjoy being an EMT. Teaching because I enjoy training others and keep being asked to do so. I think I might have a strange knack for teaching over other things. Maybe? I've been getting some positive feedback for it though. Either way I've been enjoying it.

Anyways as anyone can tell I've been jumping all over the place. :shocked: :unsure:

I promised myself I'll make a sure stand on something by June. Still gathering all the info and trying all the things right now.

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
I have my masters in political science. If you have any specific questions, I'd be glad to help.