Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pretty new to this whole personality typing thing, and while I largely agree with INTP as my personality type it seems like most of the other INTP people I have seen are heavily into computers, technology and math. My interests have always been pretty much everything outside of the STEM fields- writing, reading, history, political science and debate. This isn't to say I'm bad at math, but I just would consider figuring out a page full of equations as torturous work, where writing a 10 page research paper is a tedious, but easy task. I'm wondering if I am wrong in this assumption or what. Mostly I'm just bored on a Sunday night and trying to run up my post count because I'm new. :tongue:

Thoughts?

Reactions: Kevinaswell

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
do you like writing research papers or do you just find it easy?

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I like it. Using the research of others to further an argument and/or analyzing sources and presenting an issue in an entirely new way is pretty fun for me.

·
Registered
4,395 Posts
I love physics, psychology, biology, astrology, astrophysics, theory, philosophy, ancient history (older the better, please), music composition and experimentation, Latin (almost done with year 1), sociology, technology, robotics, neurology, and academic personality psychology (not so much mbti/enneagram/etc).

I LOVE 'EM.

I honestly think I've seen every single ancient history related documentary that exists. I can't find anymore, anywhere. Love ancient history. Not the most out of all those, but it's my newest of all those. Only refound my interest in it from a wee 9-10 year old less than a year ago.

SO MUCH AMAZING CRAP HAS BEEN BEING DUG UP IN THE MEAN TIME.

Love love love love love ancient history.

Anyone hit me up who also loves any of these things. Everyone I know IRL isn't too knowledgeable.