Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have wanted to date an intj ever since i started learning about the personality types, the supremely intelligent and strong thinking introvertedness.... hot. But i have a hunch that if i were to meet an intj she wouldnt be interested in an entp, i think we entp's might be a little too chaotic and carefree for an intj's tastes. How do intj's view entps? more specifically how do intj women view male entps?

·
Registered
305 Posts
I personally enjoy being around the company of people who are often labeled ENTP. I believe it is our lead functions are complementery (Ni and Ne). They're interesting, usually entertaining, and come up wtih some great ideas at times.

·
Registered
1,416 Posts
I have a male friend who is ENTP, and I'm sorry but I could never date him. He is a great person, but he soooo get's on my nerves. He tends to pick at everything I say and do, and does so vocally, which is the most annoying thing I've ever encountered. If you have an opinion or judgement to pass on me, especially if it is a subjective one, please keep it to yourself, I do not wish to hear about how you think I'm too analytical, or introverted, or perfectionistic, or cold, or dry, etc etc. Those are sure fire way's to turn me off, make me think you are an asshole for intruding into my "bubble", and keep you nothing more then a friend. No one likes to feel attacked for being who they are. And that was/is the issue I tend to always have with him. He simply cannot accept me for who i am. In his mind, there is something wrong with me, and he has taken it upon himself to try and "fix" me. Oh if I could remember how many times I've hung up the phone on him. Poor guy. But he still hangs around though. Lol. It's beyond my comprehension why he does. :crazy:

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·