Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
1,835 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm curious, is what you do for a living one of the occupations that is listed as a suggested career for an INFJ? I majored in Finance and Economics in college and i've been an analyst and an auditor so far. I think I've realized that these jobs don't "fit" me very well. However, this is the only experience I have, and I do find most of it interesting.

So if you've realized that what you do isn't right for you, that something else is a better fit, how did you respond?

If you did find something that was the right fit for you, did you always know?

I know people can function in almost any job regardless of type, but I'm curious to know if people gravitate towards jobs that they might be more likely to be interested in (according to the test) vs. if people took a job not on the list for whatever reason.

·
Banned
1,794 Posts
I've just resigned from my job as an Administrator in a Human Resources department. I enjoyed working there and I got on quite well with my colleagues. My particular role within the team didn't have too many responsibilities so I could pretty much manage my own workload and set myself projects. I also worked 3 days a week so I had plenty of time to myself.

There was a time where I had to cover for someone who went off sick. This meant I had to take on more responsibility and work full-time. I found this to be too stressful and did not enjoy it. In fact I found that it was making me feel ill. I don't know if this is because i'm and INFJ or not. I can be quite a perfectionist and I have a bad habit of not asking for help when I need it! So I end up putting too much pressure on myself, therefore getting very stressed and anxious.