Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 114 Posts

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
I try to finish a novel that will hopefully bring some income, I'm working on a website that should also be able to provide income, which also involves having to learn Flash. So basically I'm a writer and programmer, though I hate using the terms when I haven't published anything yet. ~~
I slack too much. But I really like what I do. I wouldn't try and make it as a writer if I didn't feel amazing about building stories.

Semi retarded and way late edit: If anyone knows a lot about Flash and want to teach a bit, my butt is always available for kicking.

Reactions: Angel1412kaitou

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Well, I'm still in school now, and I'm majoring in public relations, but I do freelance web design on the side, mostly for musicians and actors, and it sort of ties into what I want to do in the future (I'm thinking digital marketing...). I enjoy it for the most part. The process is very fun for me, but, I mean, a job is a job, and designing for other people is never quite the same as designing something for yourself.

Sorry I can't help much more.

What is your choice of career? Just curious.

·
Registered
68 Posts
I work as a secretary but that gig will end in two weeks and am I ever so happy about that! For now, I'm looking to get something similar in a different environment where I will be happy and be able to pay my bills. However, I want to get my MSW so that I can become a therapist. God willing, I am going to apply to MSW programs this fall/winter and hopefully be in one come fall 2011. Wee! :laughing:

·
Registered
224 Posts