Personality Cafe banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I often get mistyped as an INTJ. I think that's because I have trust issues and when I'm tired I can be very blunt like I know many INTJs to be. Plus my dad is an INTJ so I think his type can rub off on me a little.

A lot of my friends are really surpassed when I tell them I'm and INFJ, as well. I think that is because when I am in my "extroverted zone" I seem like an ENFP. That could also be due to the fact that most of my friends are ENFPs as well.

I know I am an INFJ at heart. I'm just curious as to what you guys get mistyped for, if anything at all.

·
Registered
2,793 Posts
INTJ, as well. With an INTJ father and ENTJ husband, I've got a well-developed Te. Plus I'm a math teacher, so I'm surrounded by NTs with the occasional ST.

It's been the only type that really gives me pause. I score INTJ as often as INFJ on tests, both dichotomy and cognitive functions. Probably the biggest thing was the fact that my dad told me he thought I was an INTJ. Overall, I identify most strongly with INFJ, but I would be interested if anyone else had other ideas.

·
Registered
3,530 Posts
INFJs are actually pretty logical in how we categorize people, issues, and relationships. Compare to INFPs who have a richer inner world and are more imaginative, we are pragmatic and rather dry. I am not surprised that many INFJs could be typed as INTJs.

I can't think like an INTJ. It just doesn't come naturally. But their take on things I almost always agree with and on my own arrive at the same conclusion. As much as I don't want to be limited in a 4-letter box, I have to admit that MBTI makes sense to me. It's certain true when it says INFJs and INTJs come to the same conclusion from different angles.

·
Registered
752 Posts