Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6,493 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
INTPs:

• What are you doing when you feel successful?
  • What signs are there that you've been successful?
  • What does success look like to you?
  • What doesn't it look like?

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
  • What are you doing when you feel successful? Completing a task
  • What signs are there that you've been successful? My life moving forward. I can't really pinpoint it but i just feel content with who i am after i have been successful in something.
  • What does success look like to you? A successful person assesses their own potential and takes affirmative steps toward that potential and accomplishes it. I think each person's potential is different from others and people are at their own discretion when it comes to believing in what their potential is. For me success is finishing law school and becoming an active contributor to legal scholarship. When i am a published author is when i will be happy and will reach my potential.
  • What doesn't it look like? Success can't be measured by anything so it isn't going to be quantitative. I think a successful person looks happy and fulfilled.

·
Registered
1,794 Posts
Strange thing to think about. I don't think I have achieved 'real success' yet. I would just feel much better about myself for accomplishing something I wanted to.

·
Registered
856 Posts
1. Getting the results I wanted from something.
2. Personal satisfaction. It's not enough for other people to think I've done well. I need to live up to my own expectations first and foremost.
3. Success looks like a happy me.
4. Success doesn't look like a disappointed me.

·
Registered
270 Posts
Completing all the tasks I've set out for myself.
Happiness and the complete annihilation of regret.
A nice house, a family, and a job I'd gladly do for free.
Hundreds of Thousands of dollars in debt with no realistic way of getting out.

·
Registered
525 Posts