Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so ... this is a super weird request, but hopefully you'll bear with me.

I'm an author, and I have a character in one my novels whose personality type I'd like to know just for the hey of it (and because I'd like to see how she'd get along with my other characters). I think she's probably an Intellect, which is why I'm posting here, but I'm not 100% sure. At any rate, I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

The character's name is Violet Angel. She probably has several different mental disorders and disabilities (as you can tell, some details are a little sketchy); the ones I've identified are mild autism (just barely on the spectrum, so not really a disability so much as a difference in seeing things) and bipolar disorder (fairly extreme). Other than that, she's just very distrustful and dislikes everyone. (This all has nothing to do with her personality; just background information, and also it has a big effect on her life.)

She loves music, particularly the piano, and has made it into a study. She writes out sheet music and that kind of thing fairly easily. She also enjoys reading to a certain extent, though she doesn't believe that most of the novels she's read could actually happen since she's highly skeptical of the easy endings ... or happy endings.

She is very bitter. Her parents left her at a mental asylum (it's the 1870s, so not good) when she was a child and never visited or contacted her after that. She doesn't feel that she needs them, but she feels the rejection none-the-less. She blames them for everything, even things she could have prevented.

She is sarcastic and uncooperative about everything; the only person she really gets along with is her friend Ivy, who doesn't tend to notice her sarcasm or bitterness and therefore doesn't care that she's being caustic.