Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am curious of how being an Fi dom, aux Se manifests in a human. How do you guys interact with the world, what is your inner world like? What are the struggles of Fi? Just tell me everything, im all ears!!!

·
Registered
512 Posts
It's a cliche but the world is beautiful! It sounds very corny but I like to find beautiful things in the everyday. From the colours and textures of clouds at sunrise, to the way the light catches in my cats eyes, the pretty steam rising from a hot drink, the raindrops on bare branches, the difference in light in summer vs winter or the city lights at night on my commute home. I'm an artist (not in occupation but in talents and outlook) and I like to 'capture' things and feelings. I think that's where my Fi comes in (it's difficult with a dominant function because so much of it is happening without me realizing). I like to decorate interiors to capture the feeling of a calm summers day, or use photography to capture the exact feeling and sensation of an autumnal woodland sunrise. My world entirely revolves around beauty and aesthetics (I will be the first to admit that yes, I can be a little shallow and vain!) but it's not about fake eyelashes and high heels. I think a beautiful thing about ISFPs is that we can still see the world in childlike wonder, really see the details rather than be focused on moving from one place to another on autopilot. Rather than be like 'oh it's a sunny day' it's like 'the sun is shining! Look how it illuminates each blade of grass, how warm it makes the concrete and how comforting is in on my skin'

·
Registered
INFx
1,536 Posts
For me.. I use a lot of Fi and Ni, and Se is secondary after those.. and Te is.. well.. there.
I feel like my Fi and my Ni are one and the same.

The world IS magic.
People need not look any further than beyond the tip of their nose. The wonder of life is all around them.