Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been meeting an ENFJ friend steadily for a few months who I have really started to get along well with. We love to talk to each other and can do so for hours, and I always come out feeling energized and happy after our meetings. She is always very helpful to me and loves to give me little gifts, paper cranes and lucky charms and such things. A few days ago I told her I really wanted to give her something too. First she was like, never mind, I don't need anything! But when I insisted a bit, she turned around and said she would be delighted to receive a gift.

I'm curious to know how you ENFJs generally feel about receiving gifts, as opposed to giving them. What kind of gift would you really appreciate? Do you like being surprised?

I'm good at drawing so my initial thought was to draw a portrait of her. A month ago she sent a photo of her to me. She had just returned home from shopping and dressed up in her new clothes to show me. I thought it was a beautiful photo so I saved it, and now I would like to make a drawing of it and give it to her.

I dunno, maybe it's not a good gift. :tongue: But I just want to give her something to show that I think of her and that she has become special to me.

·
Registered
146 Posts
For me (now remember I'm not a girl, so it'll prolly be a bit different) the gifts that I like the most aren't very utilitarian, but something very personal/from the heart, shows you're thinking of her...

For instance, I have a letter from a very good friend of mine that is honestly right now my most treasured gift from her aside from the memories we share (too many to count), so I think you're idea is a great one... just about anything that will make her think of you (especially if she has feelings for you) would be great though.

LOL maybe I'm easy to please?

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)