Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The general consensus throughout these forums appears to strongly favor the view that INTJs and ENFPs are an ideal match. Why? What is the appeal? Are there any advocates in this forum who have personal experience with such a relationship, or protesters? People who could attest to its validity? I understand on paper how it could be a compatible match, but I'm skeptical and would like to hear your anecdotes. I don't believe I have ever dated one (I think I've only been with sensors and one INFP). I'm curious. Also, I apologize if this is beating a dead horse, I'm new to MBTI. Thanks folks. :)

·
Registered
1,137 Posts
I think when the connection is good, its the best ever.

In general, your folk are like large red "?"s to me and that's what keeps things interesting... provided you are not a prick or a stiff ^.^

·
Registered
3,131 Posts
When somebody intrigues me, I've got to know more. You INTJs are so interesting and complex, which is why I am drawn to that personality type. As well as INFJs.

As a general rule, ENFPs are drawn like a magnet to people who "catch their eye" so to speak. Once they find that person, they've just got to figure them out. They're genuinely interested in you, your point of view, everything. And for whatever reason, INTJs seem to be the most intriguing. Why INTJs like us, I don't know. But apparently they do, which makes me happy. ^^

·
Registered
1,993 Posts