Personality Cafe banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering what kind of careers fellow ENFPs have and how your personality helps/hinders them, and also what your dream job or future plans are if they are different from what you're currently doing?

·
Registered
5,315 Posts
I'm currently a student doing Sociology. I've worked in a variety of jobs though- charity fundraising, social care, shops, catering, labouring, etc. any student job and i've done it. Part of the reason why i've done so many is to experience them and find out more about myself and what i want from a job.

This is some of the stuff i've discovered about myself..
-I'm not the best at common sense with physical things, but i'm good at customer service and i know how to adapt to different personalities and environments (makes sense considering my experiences). It takes me longer than the average person to get the knack of screwing a nail somewhere for example.
-I like jobs that are both fast-paced and filled with variety- a psychology lecturer once told me a possible reason i procrastinate is because i like the adrenaline of being under pressure- that's what i'm like at work, i like pressure (although i can't stand too much negativity). I quite like rushed service waiting at restaurants for example.
-I need to have a creative outlet at work, and i like it when people expect things of my ability to reason things out for myself.
-I hate jobs that require direct manipulation, which is why i will be staying clear of sales.
-I much prefer to lead, particularly when creativity is required.