·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Fill in the blank:

·
Registered
6,558 Posts
When I was a kid I was louder and more emotional. As the years went by I became quieter and more cognitive.

·
MOTM Jan 2012
6,514 Posts
When I was a kid, I used to kick people's shins when they pissed me off.

·
Registered
1,208 Posts
... I was crying all the time (only and very very spoiled child). Now I go even a year without a tear. And I was suffering for anxiety a lot. Thank god for internet, for discovering people similar to me, which made me overgrow it.

·
MOTM Jan 2012
6,514 Posts
[Edit].......

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
I used to sit in the closet with a flashlight and read books for hours. Also liked hiding out in clothes hampers, (clean) garbage cans, anything with a lid, where I could just be alone and people couldn't find me. I hid in a wood stove one time. Boy that was a mess.

In school I was an A student except for the C I got in home ec, I hated the teacher, and it was mutual, she didn't know what to do with me since I wouldn't bend to her rules, I guess I didn't respect her. I loved wood shop and it was the highlight of my school years. I still enjoy building furniture, I don't have enough space at home to do it, but I love those new places where you can take your projects in and work on them in their stores with their tools and they clean up the mess :tongue:

·
Registered
3,083 Posts
When I was a kid I was louder and more emotional. As the years went by I became quieter and more cognitive.
When I was a kid I was a brat whose solution to conflict typically was to beat the other guy up. Worked well I may add (though I always felt bad about it afterwards). Stopped doing that around 5th or 6th grade though :tongue: