Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
...how do you react?

This is hard for me to articulate, but I think this is in line with what someone previously described as an NJ sense of justice. It really bothers me a lot when I see someone who doesn't deserve something, but attain it anyway.

This is a school related example since I'm a recent college grad: if someone works hard, earns good grades, spends a great deal of time/energy/dedication on their goals, and gets into a great grad. school, I respect them for their strong values, their ideology, and their hard work. Likewise, I've met people who told me, "I want to get into X Med school because it's prestigious and I'm ambitious." And they go about working hard for it. I acknowledge those people, too, because at least they are willing to work hard for something important to them, whether or not i agree with or like their motivations. Plus, at least they are honest and straight-forward about their motivations of pursuing ambition. I've also met people who aren't sure of what they want in the future, but still work hard and have strong values about what they do now. As long as they keep true to themselves and seek to develop some kind of ideology that is important to them while they figure out things, I respect them.