Personality Cafe banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For a while, I've had the problem that when I've been thinking about things (especially debating when to act - and, yes, most of this is relating to people), I've been feeling a lot of pain in my chest, like something's crushing me. It's inferring with my concentration, because I keep worrying about it. Is this a common thing and, if so, does anyone know how to cure it? I've also being going through very low moods due to external circumstances recently, but it doesn't feel like depression (or, at least, not the depression I had before).

Help would be appreciated. I also have to ask: would you consider it better to be active and not so safe, or safe and passive, but filled with regret?

Reactions: shadowjasmine

·
Banned
1,798 Posts
I'm not a doctor or psychiatrist (but I do have a PhD in thugamonics) but if I had to diagnose physical pain due to thinking, it would probably be some sort of physical manifestation of anxiety. I do believe that some people think so hard that they pull resources away from other parts of their body which can cause problems. But as standard you should see a doctor if it keeps bothering you.

Also I think its better to be active and not so safe over safe passive regret because of the rule of YOLO.

·
Registered
4,124 Posts
For a while, I've had the problem that when I've been thinking about things (especially debating when to act - and, yes, most of this is relating to people), I've been feeling a lot of pain in my chest, like something's crushing me. It's inferring with my concentration, because I keep worrying about it. Is this a common thing and, if so, does anyone know how to cure it? I've also being going through very low moods due to external circumstances recently, but it doesn't feel like depression (or, at least, not the depression I had before).