Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have noticed a pattern with people I know. I am an INTJ (look to the left), and I am between good and great at Javascript. My INFJ family member is a master C programmer. One of my xNTJ family members is a good programmer, but my ENTJ family member isn't that great. My INTP friend is okay at Javascript, and my ESFJ acquaintance is not good at any language. May I have more information to validate or falsify my hypothesis that Ni-dominants have an advantage in computer science?

Reactions: inmymind

·
Registered
143 Posts
I think INTJ's would be excellent programmers. I am an INFJ, and I was good, but I really didn't like it even though I did it for 10 years. I am now a Systems Analyst. I write the wire-frames, DB Schema's and decide on what features go first based on business needs (most bang for buck features). I like this role much better, and I think it fits my MB type better than just a straight programmer.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I'm infj & coded in the 80's but then got more of a buzz overclocking PC's. Wish I'd stuck with coding lol

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
INTJ 793 ILE
634 Posts
Best programmers I've seen are ISTJs, they rock assembly language(I have not choose them just by this, there's more). The rest I see INTP and INTJ being the most likely, but this is not weighting at all, I've even seen ISFPs as really good programmers, so, this is more of a choice who is likely to be responded by the attraction the type has to those activities.

·
Registered
3,791 Posts