Personality Cafe banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's that time of year.

What are you guys planning to study? Where will you attend?

·
Registered
3,767 Posts
Game Development, or more specifically, Game Programming. The admission is insane (like 4 exams, an interview and you have to know everything about C++ already) but the quality of that college is amazing and 95% of the students has a job within a month. I'm currently working on my game to show during the interview. All I can do then is hope that it pleases the jury.

·
Banned
3,980 Posts
I'm not going anywhere for college, I'm staying at home and going to the local community college thank you very much. I don't want to spend these years of my life away from home with a bunch of idiots, potheads, and party animals. They would all hate me anyway.

Anyway, I've been in college for 3 years already, but only have my Gen Eds out of the way. It's hard to explain. I'm studying computer networking. And architectural engineering. But not at the same time.

Reactions: Inner

·
Registered
1,933 Posts
I'll be going to local (ish) college 3 hours away from where I currently live. I'll be studying English with a Creative Writing emphasis. This was the only state college I could find that had that major -- the others were all private colleges and guess who has to pay 100 percent of her tuition?

After I get my bachelor's degree (the BA stands for badass mofo) I'll go to a place in California to get my MFA in fiction writing. I've been to before and I really liked it. I'm not staying in this cold ass state any longer than I have too.

Reactions: Inner

·
Registered
495 Posts
I'll go to uni here, in the Netherlands, studying for a bachelor's in biology. I'm planning on attending a better uni, probably in the UK, to get my master's in horse behavior.

·
Registered
727 Posts