Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 390 Posts

·
Registered
3,338 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think ENTP because they are usually very witty and intelligent. When I was younger I would break off relations with them because I was scared of being hurt. They come across as players.

My grandfather was an INTJ and you should have seen how everyone in my family would try to impress him. I never did that, I was always myself and I think he liked that. Although I worked with an INTJ who was VERY INTIMIDATING, he made me cry...seriously. It wasn't because of anything he said, I just knew I disappointed him. I wanted to impress him and failed miserably. Not only did I cry, right in front of him and other staff I proclaimed "I AM NOT WORKING WITH THAT MAN ANYMORE!!". Good Lord /face palm, no I wasn't fired. He was a doctor and I was a nurse working together on a case. My stupid inappropriate (and unprofessional) emotions caused sincere puzzlement to him. God that was embarrassing. I generally like the INTJs on the forum, I like their advice they make me feel like I am a hobbit talking to Gandalf LOL. Not the younger INTJs, they are still in their...phase.

Married to an ENTJ saw his inner fuzzy immediately. When he is at work I have witnessed him in action, he seems like such an ass LOL and people are running around doing what he says. I told him once that he sounded like a dickhead at work, he was so surprised. I swear he has no idea how brash he can come across.

Oh INTPs I like you guys :). Not intimidating and usually very entertaining in a good way. I think we perceive things in a similar way but act so different.

Okay maybe INTJs are the most intimidating, especially the less developed ones that carry the "you are stupid, not worthy of life" air around them. The more in touch their Fe, the better :).

·
Registered
426 Posts
Depends. INTPs can be very intimidating in a sense of power, as in walking into a room and people noticing. presence, is the word i suppose.