Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 182 Posts

·
MOTM May 2011
14,041 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think some of the avatars and user names are fairly self explanatory, but some are not--and others are absolutely funny. (I saw "YourMom" today while I was reading what "God" wrote in a thread.)

My first avatar was of my Border Collie pup (who goes with me almost everywhere and is stretched out at my feet as I type), and the recent change was to the organized kitteh from LOLCats. I like cats (but I have to take allergy meds to be around them) and I enjoy reading LOLCats.

Niss63 is for Nissan (I'm an auto mechanic and I specialize in Asian cars with Nissan being my favorite) and 63 is my year of birth.

So what's your story? Share as much or as little as you like.

·
MOTM Jan 2012
6,514 Posts
Avatar: Reminded me of a Western/Gangster movie, drinking and smoking in a bar.

User Name: I like hats and I am crazy.

·
Banned
932 Posts
name: I literally have no idea how I came up with it haha- maybe that's my Ne at work :p. I think I just wanted something easy to remember and I hadn't planned on staying as long as I have but I got sucked into all the forums... otherwise I probably would have put a lot more thought into it.

avatar: because I like it :) and I just wanted something simple... even though it took me forever to get one.

·
Registered
9,457 Posts
I use this User Name because I use the same User Name on other forums I frequent, too. No reason to have 5641534156 different User Names.
I am a really huge Star Trek fan and despite her getting the short end of the stick at the hands of the expansionist Federation constantly, I really like Commander Sela; she is the daughter of the human Tasha Yar and a Romulan General.
Sela - Memory Alpha, the Star Trek Wiki

The avatar? I thought it was fairly obvious, but here's the explanation: I hate math. What better way to express it than to poke fun at the one subject that's always given me fits?

·
Registered
347 Posts