Personality Cafe banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There's this INTJ guy I've been talking to for a few months. We had these awesome long conversations, we used to sit in the library and talk for hours about history, philosophy and stuff like that. He also seemed to open up about his emotions, past experiences a lot (a thing he never does). It was fun and we flirted quite a bit too, he also used to mention how great it would be if we were in a relationship. From his body languge too it seemed obvious that he had some sort of feeling towards me. Atleast I felt like we were getting somewhat close. But recently out of the blue he has started to avoid me, he won't take my calls, won't meet me leaving me completely clueless. I'm starting to wonder if he was just fooling around casually and maybe I mistook them for something more serious. I feel like an idiot now. So I guess my question is should I just leave it there? I don't want to push him if he's not interested in the first place. Maybe I should just stop trying talk to him altogether?

·
Registered
11,387 Posts
i've done that when i was getting attracted to someone, and then something completely unrelated dealt me a sudden reality check about their availability/interest. makes me feel stupid, so then i have to retreat completely until i've closed the mental distance between what i thought and what is probably (to my mind about it) true.

of course, i've also done it when i thought something was totally platonic on both sides, and then i catch on that it isn't on theirs. but i have never, ever, ever flirted with those ones, much less hint at a relationship. if i have you in my 'platonic' box, it would be easy to get the impression that we're a couple of barbie/ken dolls with no reproductive organs or emotional leanings at all.