Votes: 0 0.0%
  • INFJ

Votes: 2 9.1%
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do you think there is a possibility of any correlation between amount of will power and type whether it be more or less. This will be very person to person basis but it would be interesting to see any sort of a trend toward any type or temperament even.

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
I offer myself as the first sample of terrible will power. As long as it's in my head, I'm in control. Getting things done, I'm fine with. Forcing myself to do things I don't feel like, that hardly ever works. :dry:

·
Registered
1,682 Posts
It's not so narrow. There are several types of "will power" different types display proficiency at. Like, a lot of people are good at standing up for themselves and facing confrontation, but are subject to approval. While some people are immune to approval, but socially troubled. Others can diet, others cannot.

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
I'm not really good at doing the sort of Will Power that goes against my will:happy:

Reactions: penchant

·
MOTM May 2011
14,041 Posts
Apollo brings up some good points. In terms of will power as in doing what you are supposed to do because you gave your word or it is what is expected that you should do this--yeah, I'd say ISTJ, as they tend to do what is expected or die in the attempt. However, in terms of digging deep within yourself and doing what you think you should do because it makes sense to you and is right for you? (think dieting, quitting smoking, adhering to a specific, self-imposed regimen of behavior) Not an ISTJ trait. I would say while any type can do this, depending on the individual, and any type can fail at this, again depending on the individual, it would have to be ENFP FTW.