Personality Cafe banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
INFP or INFJs, do you have any advice?

So I graduated high school and I opted to take a gap year instead of jumping straight into college, because I thought it was ridiculous to spend all that money when I didn't know /exactly/ what I wanted to do yet. But now I'm really lost because I know I really, really hate the academic environment- but I want to do something personally satisfying and meaningful for me. (That's the story of everyone's life, isn't it? But hear me out.)

In high school I took a class called "TV Productions" and it was really the only class I ever truly enjoyed. I was really passionate about it but I found most of my solace in writing the scripts for my friends videos, or writing the screenplays for the more long term projects. I also REALLY enjoyed editing videos and cutting them in such a way as to tell the story better. It was something I was passionate about and the only thing where I could be like "okay, today was a bad day and this place drives me nuts sometimes but I can deal with it because I really love what I do".