Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! Let me thank you in advance for reading ^^

My room is quiet right now, and I feel quite lonely. Put these things together, and it's a disaster for an INFP @[email protected]
So many worries flooding to my head, worries about tomorrow to ten, twenty years from now. Would you mind soothing my soul a bit? ^^

As some of you may know, I've been struggling very hard in uni. I am a junior, but this is my first year in a university - I had taken my first two years of college while in junior/senior year in high school. I find it so very difficult and different, and being an unhealthy INFP makes it worse. I feel sick from all the stress and worry. I have a group presentation on Monday, for example. I'm... really scared. An audience of over 100 students, all staring at me. This presentation will be the second - the first one, I messed up completely. My mind went completely blank, and I desperately looked for an idea, the words, anything that would let my voice come out, but it didn't. I could tell I let my group down.. but they did tell me good job afterwards, which made me happy (enough).

We meet another time to prepare for the 2nd presentation, and we start brainstorming ideas. I did my very best to contribute, even stepping out of my shyness, but my contributions were inaccurate or just plain not good. I could feel that they did not care much for my input, and as the meeting went on, they slowly started asking less and less of my opinion and ideas. I...never really was good at thinking up of ideas. :sad: I feel that I'm very stupid, I have nothing to contribute, I can't think critically, and that I'm the worst teammate ever. My ideas get shot down easily, and public speaking is not my forte (and last quarter I even took a class on public speaking! So much for improvement...)