Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
A Constant Riddle
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
(I apologize if such a thread has been created in the past)

Hello, everyone :) I have been on this website for quite some time now and find it very fascinating. I still feel very torn and unsure about my true personality type, but I have begun to capture little shades of myself and am leaning towards certain types. I find the cognitive functions especially interesting because they shed light on why we think the way we do, lifting the curtain and illuminating who we are beneath the surface. As a writer, I was wondering if there were any patterns or trends in the ways cognitive functions manifested through words. Personally, as a writer, I think my words are the sheerest, most vulnerable workings of my heart and tell me what I cannot. They dig below the trenches of my consciousness and shimmer with all that I am. I thought that perhaps it would be interesting to ignite discussion to type and writing style, and how cognitive functions played a role.

I am personally battling between ISFP and INFP, although sometimes I wonder if I truly use Fe deep down. I believed I was an INFP for the longest time, but when my mom was reminiscing about how tactile I was as a child, and how I found using all of my senses beautiful, I thought it could be a jarring hint that I am truly a sensor. However, I still feel more gravitated towards Si than Se, even though I am extremely perceiver-like (lifestyle-wise and in decision making), so perhaps I am truly the latter. However, I was wondering if my writing style could betray what I truly use. My writing has always been flooded with vibrant detail and extremely colorful-but not from my environment itself, but my mind's eye.