Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to PerC so if I seem a little lost, that´s because I am. And by the way, English is not my first language so I will probably make many mistakes.

I have been reading and thinking about mbti for a while now, and sice the begining I have been 100 % sure that I am either INFP or INFJ. According to most tests I am INFJ and I would say that it fits me better, but I want to make sure that I am not mistyping myself, so that´s why I am posting this. Also, I need closure.

One of the main reasons why I don´t think that I am an INFP is because I can´t relate to fi-ne. Perhaps I have totally misinterpreted the functions and my fi comes so naturally to me that I don´t even realize it´s there.

I have a friend who I am absolutely sure is an INFP. Not just an INFP, but a textbook INFP. She is basically every single INFP stereotype out there. It has been by comparing our personalities and by paying close attention to the way we interact that I have (almost) dismissed the possibility that I might me an INFP. Sometimes I can see how her fi and (what I think is) my fe clash. Also, her scattered brain and indecisiveness drive me insane. In fact, at some point, I don´t remember why, we talked about the fact that her mind is "all over the place" and eager to explore many different things, and mine is more "like a laser beam" (ne vs ni?)