Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 8528 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
People have mistaken you for a Vulcan.
Someone describes a typical emotional reaction to you and you respond with, "But that's irrational."
You take forever to make up your mind, but once you do, you stick with it. (Until it doesn't work anymore.)
Your room/desk/work space looks like a hurricane went through.
Someone has described you as the eye of a hurricane for the above reason coupled with your calm exterior.

·
Registered
1 Posts
New to the site

I'm new to this so bear with me. I had my personality typed years ago but I dont really fit into the ISTP lable. The older I have gotten I really am more INTP. For example today I needed to update my resume for a job interview on Thursday. I started around 8:30 am and next thing I knew I had worked on three different projects and it was 12:30. I get so wrapped up I lose track of everything else. Hubby was upset because I didn't get anything else done. I can definitely relate to what you said.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Depending on which way the wind is blowing, I oscillate between ENTP and INTP, so this may work for either one. I know I'm an xNTP when my friends discuss some new, exciting topic they learned about and I correct their errors.

Maybe I correct them when I'm ENTP and I bite my tongue when I'm INTP. Whatever the case, I catch their mistakes and wonder that they don't see the incongruity.

·
Registered
4,124 Posts
Depending on which way the wind is blowing, I oscillate between ENTP and INTP, so this may work for either one. I know I'm an xNTP when my friends discuss some new, exciting topic they learned about and I correct their errors.

Maybe I correct them when I'm ENTP and I bite my tongue when I'm INTP. Whatever the case, I catch their mistakes and wonder that they don't see the incongruity.