Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm Eddy, a 26-year-old Dutch male, with a long story. I hope my English is ok.

I just recently discovered that I’m an ENFJ. I'm not just an ENFJ, but an extreme one: I score 80+ % on extraversion, intuition and feeling, and 60% on judging.

I feel so disconnected from other people, I've always been shy and I’ve lived an introverted life. I know I'm a real late bloomer, which is very annoying. I've never been in a romantic relationship, and I feel very ashamed of this. This is just not normal, especially for an extreme extravert like me. I just want to have a girlfriend, I want to feel 'normal'. I've read all these wonderful stories about ENFJ's on personalitycafe.com and other forums, which give me a lot of hope. I also relate to a lot of problems other ENFJ's describe on this and other forums.

I have been visiting a counselor for about four months now, and he diagnosed me with having a severe identity crisis. According to him, I've never been through puberty mentally. He said that I'm an extreme shy extravert, and that I have an ENFJ personality. I took some test myself, and I’ve read personality descriptions, and I concur: I'm an ENFJ for sure, but an unhappy/unhealthy one. I never thought that I am/was an extravert though.

I just can't wrap my head around the fact that I haven't found a girl. I'm not talking about 'the one', but just A girl. I've seen guys much more shy, more ugly, less intelligent than I am, and have had some success relationship-wise. These guys obviously got self-confidence because of the fact that they were able to get women.