Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 173 Posts

·
Registered
778 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Let's compare the similarities and differences!

I wanted to be a teacher in kindergarten. Now, i'm only 13, so i don't have a job yet :p but i want to be a social worker/philanthropist/something like that.

·
Nerf Herder
7,072 Posts
Childhood: Probably something within the video game industry

Now: Revolutionary taking down the growing tyranny of our Corporate Empire

(hey, you said dream (fantasy) job, not realistic expectation of one:wink:)

·
*Triple Thanks*
3,287 Posts
Childhood: I had no dreams

Early Adolescence: Music Pastor

Now: I.T. Administrator...purely because it pays the bills and I have beaucoup job security

Reactions: Squirt and Mange

·
Registered
5,643 Posts
My first dream was to become a supreme court judge and now i'm a soldier.

·
Registered
8,949 Posts
As a kid, thanks to Jurassic Park, I wanted to be a paleontologist.

In middle school-high school I wanted to be a teacher/counselor, but went the teaching route.

Last year I switched degrees to counseling. :)

·
Banned
710 Posts
When I was a kid I would tell people that I was going to be an engineer, because my dad is and it seemed like the default thing to do. In high school I decided I should be a doctor, partly inspired by Jack on Lost :p. First year chemistry changed my mind! Since then I've at various times aspired to be an architect, economist, aid worker, and software engineer/computer scientist(now.) I'm all over the place, it seems.

·
Registered
3,170 Posts