Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
4,477 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Explain your experience with CP6s. What do you think of how they carry themselves boldly, and how do you react to them? Do you get along? Anything notable is of interest to me.

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
Im much better at guessing someones MBTI type then Enneagram. Outward behaviors are much more apparent than inner motivations. So I cant really say if I know a CP6 or not. I probably do, I just dont know it.

·
Registered
INFP, 4w5 sx/sp
1,193 Posts
What does CP stand for?
CP stands for counterphobic. To the best of my understanding, counterphobic 6s are different from phobic 6s in that in response to their anxiety they face their fears head-on.

I'm not good at guessing people's enneagram types, so I can't say much about my dynamics with CP 6s. Other than some of them seem to dislike me, because I am a very anxiety prone person and they seem to see that as something to be confronted whereas I tend to withdraw from or avoid anxiety-inducing situations.

·
Registered
INFJ 6w5, 1w2, 2w1 Sx/Sp
10,471 Posts
CP stands for counterphobic. To the best of my understanding, counterphobic 6s are different from phobic 6s in that in response to their anxiety they face their fears head-on.

I'm not good at guessing people's enneagram types, so I can't say much about my dynamics with CP 6s. Other than some of them seem to dislike me, because I am a very anxiety prone person and they seem to see that as something to be confronted whereas I tend to withdraw from or avoid anxiety-inducing situations.
Oh, thank you for explaining that to me. I thought all type 6's were that way (alternating between anxiety and confidence) but I guess I'm mistaken.

·
Registered
INFP, 4w5 sx/sp
1,193 Posts
Oh, thank you for explaining that to me. I thought all type 6's were that way (alternating between anxiety and confidence) but I guess I'm mistaken.
:) You're welcome.