Personality Cafe banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
915 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well how good you are in remembering the way, using the map?
What do you do when you get lost, what guides you?
Do you pay enough attention to the way, or is your thinking more important?

I have always been terrible at this... I usually google the entire way to be sure I wont get lost or stuff... I usually have problems going back, because I dont seem pay enough attention to the way and I dont really make any checkpoints (like weird coloured house or stuff), and the way is just different when you are going back (at least for me ... :D)

When travelling with someone I dont pay any attention to the road, unless I studied it and I am leading... I usually spend all my energy finding some conversational topic...

I get lost in games...... Dungeons are terrible, huge underground complexes and building holy....

I can get lost in city I dont know easily... I usually leave it to my intuition, since I dont have any checkpoints (well some, but not really something I would recognize for miles)... I usually just go the right direction until I somehow get back on the track I already know... I hardly ever ask, because it would involve talking to people...

All these problems are concerning riding bicycle or walking, because I dont have driving license...

I think I am improving a bit, but I should start seriously paying more attention to remember the way better, also should make checkpoints on the way... But sometimes its fun to chose the unknown way and just go and go (like Forrest Gump)....

When asking for directions I cant usually follow them and I tend to forgot them also...

As for using map I usually combine normal map, satellite map and cyclomap to chose the best option...

The point paragraph system is messy T.T Dont feeling like reformatting it though T.T Sorry

Reactions: Jennywocky

·
Registered
10,350 Posts